Family · Lifestyle · New mother · parenting · Pregnancy

Babyshaming…

So as women all we seem to do is put each other down… and I am pretty sick of it.

Let’s build each other up!

I love the above comment from instagram, we are all individuals with our own goals in life, let’s respect that!
I feel guilt regularly that I didn’t carry on with breastfeeding even getting embarrassed of getting a bottle out (weirdly would feel more comfortable with my boob out!) but the above did make me stop and think – my baby is happy, healthy and loved so what else matters!

No baby or body shaming just pure love and support for those who need it and being a new mother I can confidently speak for us all and say we need it more than ever…

So next time you see a women going red in the supermarket because her toddler is throwing a shit-storm of a tantrum don’t judge negativity be understanding and even throw over a ‘keep strong’ smile.

Love Tara xxx

Leave a Reply

